Governor Information




Individual Responsibilities

Chair of Governors –Paula Hughes

Staff Governor –Emily Mayer

Parent Governor – Arthur De Carvalho

Parent Governor – Natalie Swain

Foundation Governor – Sue Manders

Ex- Officio – Gillian Georgiou

Co-opted Governor – Alice Carter

Co-opted governor – Roger Hewins

LA Governor – Andrew Binns

Headteacher- Charlotte Hickerton



Formal Procedure Applications

Groupings for formal procedure applicationsHearingAppeal
Discipline and competenceSue Manders

Artur De Carvalho

Roger Hewins

Paula Hughes

Gillian Georgiou

Alice Carter

Parental complaints


Committee Structure

Full Governing Body
Oversight of all of school’s work – see instrument of governance
Finance CommitteeCurriculum Committee
  • Financial matters
  • Staffing
  • Building repairs, maintenance, development
  • Health and Safety
  • Curriculum Development
  • Assessment and progress
  • Teaching and Learning policy and practice
  • Welfare and development of children.
Roger Hewins (Committee Chair)

Charlotte Hickerton

Alice Carter

Paula Hughes

Artur Carvalho

Andrew Binns


Sue Manders (Committee Chair)

Natalie Swain

Emily Mayer

Gillian Georgiou

Charlotte Hickerton



Subject and Aspect areas of responsibility

School FocusGovernor ResponsibleSchool Link Person
EYFSAlice CarterVicky Cook
SENDSue MandersEmily Pinney
Pupil PremiumPaula HughesCharlotte Hickerton
EAL, MFL and International SchoolsArtur De Carvalho


Vicky Cook EAL

Charlotte Hickerton MFL

Natalie Budden ISA

Science and Eco-SchoolsRoger HewinsJo Witton
SafeguardingPaula HughesSammy Robinson


RE/Values/SIAMS and PSHE
Church schools distinctiveness
RE teaching, learning and assessment
Collective worship
Gillian GeorgiouCharlotte Hickerton

Emily Mayer


AttendanceNatalie Swain


Charlotte Hickerton

Sammy Robinson

Lorraine Gledhill

Computing, Social Media and E-safety


Artur De Carvalho


Emma Bradley
MusicTBC Louise Park
Art and DT


Art – TBC

DT – Andrew Binns

Art – Emily Booth

DT – Natalie Budden

PE and Sports Premium


TBCSam Magee
History and GeographyRoger HewinsHannah Smith


Sue MandersHannah Smith
EnglishNatalie SwainJulia Thorne (reading leader)

Emma Bradley (writing leader)


Parent Council 

Artur De Carvalho


Sammy Robinson
Statutory requirements
Ease of use, navigation and professional image
Andrew Binns

(and all governors)

Emma Bradley

Charlotte Hickerton


Further information regarding the Governing Body, including meeting minutes, can be obtained by contacting Jo Ingle, Clerk to the Governing Body, via the school office.

1. Governor Attendance 2019.20

2.Governor Appointment Information 2019.20

NameAppointing/Elective BodyDate AppointedDate CeasedRelevant business and pecuniary interestTrusteeships and governorships at other educational establishments/charitiesPersonal relationships with the trust employees or other members/trustees/governorsDate interest declared
Charlotte HickertonStaff Governor (HT)Ex OfficioHusband is an employee at Lincoln UniversityNone DeclaredNone Declared19/09/2020
Paula HughesCo-Opted Governor23.4.19None DeclaredNone DeclaredNone Declared06/11/2020
Roger Wilfred HewinsCo-Opted Governor1.1.18None DeclaredNone DeclaredNone Declared25/10/2019
Andrew BinnsLA Governor17.10.18None DeclaredNone DeclaredNone Declared21/09/2020
Artur De CarvalhoParent Governor1.9.18None DeclaredNone DeclaredNone Declared26/10/2020
Susan L. MandersFoundation Governor1.4.19None DeclaredTrustee & Member St Johns Primary Academy Treasurer & PCC Member of St John The Evangelist Church Local Parish Councillor & Chair of the Environment UCU retired member Lincoln District ScoutsNone Declared23/09/2020
Gillian GeorgiaEx Officio Foundation Governor13.12.17Employee of Lincoln Diocesan Board of Education Hill Holt Wood Director & TrusteeNone DeclaredNone Declared22/09/2020
Emily MayerStaff Governor4.9.19None DeclaredNone DeclaredNone Declared20/10/2020
Natalie SwainParent Governor10.12.18Awaiting InformationAwaiting InformationAwaiting Information
Alice CarterCo-Opted Governor27.6.18Employee of Lincoln City FoundationNone DeclaredNone Declared21/09/2020
Nick HopeCo-Opted Governor15.1.1915.1.20
PQSM Silver Award 2018 has been awarded to St Peter at Gowts School.
Website Privacy Policy
Cookie Policy
© 2017-2021 - St Peter at Gowts Church of England Primary School
Developed by Fifteen IT.